Reviews



morecambe visit - Rating 5/5

clean rooms, great breakfast, couldn\'t do enough for you, will visit again

Response

Thank you so much Denis. We are looking forward to welcoming you, your family or/and friends here at the the Craigwell.John/Ed

Reviewer:Denis Elkins | Mon 9th Oct 2017


Craigwell Morecambe - Rating 4/5

Traditional seaside B& B. Warm and friendly staff, spotlessly clean, great breakfast and comfortable bed. Décor dated but new owners working on that for next season. Good location and easy parking.

Response

Thank you Mr. Steele.We are gladto know that you enjoyed your stay with us.All the best.John/ed

Reviewer:John Steele | Mon 2nd Oct 2017


craigwell hotel - Rating 5/5

had a lovely stay. room wasvery comfortableand clean ,staff helpful and friendly , breakfast was cooked nicely with a wide and varied menu .trying to find a negative to report but there simply isnt one!i would reccomend craigwell to anyone , great value and my stay there was really pleasant .

Response

Thank you Kevin for the kind words.It was a pleasure having you here at the Craigwell.Hope you can come and visit us again.John/Ed

Reviewer:kevin saul | Tue 19th Sep 2017


More to come from new owners of Morecambe property - Rating 4/5

Our party stopped for a couple of nights in two separate rooms. One was a small single with a sea view which had a tiny bathroom while the other was a good sized room for an adult couple (we stayed with our dog). The property and its furnishings are somewhat aged but this seems to be so commonplace at present and a refurbishment and renovation programme promise much sowe are looking forward to revisiting this property on future visits to see what this delivers. The tiny bathroom was not an issue for our party but its alteration is arguably a necessity going forward. The owners were really friendly and helpful. The basics of cleanliness and comfort, warmth and welcome, were provided without fault. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay

Response

Thank you so much Phil for the kind words.We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.John/Ed

Reviewer:Phil Green | Mon 18th Sep 2017


Short break- Rating 5/5

I only stayed 2 nights but it was a most enjoyable experience. The room was excellent with fantastic views and the food was excellent. This is a warm and friendly run hotel.

Response

Thanks John, we\'re glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us.John/Ed

Reviewer:John Livsey | Thu 14th Sep 2017


Brilliant time- Rating 4/5

Thanks you both for a lovely stay gorgeous breakfasts Your both so welcoming friendly and helpful. Thank you John for waiting up for us on our first night due to a horrible journey we had the tea and biscuits were much appreciated We hope to see you again Jo and Pete Sanders

Reviewer:JOANNA SANDERS | Wed 30th Aug 2017


Short stay visiting relatives. - Rating 5/5

The proprietors who were recent purchasers could not have been more helpful and friendly. (tea/coffee on arrival for example) Help with the bags both on arrival and leaving.The room was superbly clean and contained every facility.Breakfast was superb with very attentive service.

Reviewer:Robert Bradburn | Wed 23rd Aug 2017


The craigwell hote - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome lovely and clean fantastic breakfast highly recommended

Response

Thank you for the nice comments.Glad you enjoyed your stay.John/Ed

Reviewer:Rodney Read | Tue 8th Aug 2017


Nice place in Morecambe- Rating 4/5

We stayed at the Craigwell for 2 nights at the end of July. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfasts were very nice and made fresh to order with good choice. Vegetarian options were available.

Response

Thank you for your great reviews.Its been a pleasure having you both here and hope you can come and visit us again.John/Ed

Reviewer:Brian McBlain | Thu 3rd Aug 2017


Weekend 29/7/20- 1-7-20 - Rating 5/5

Fabulous stay , greater by john, room lovely and clean, cosy...Breakfast always severed with a smile, good amount of options ....Would defiantly recommmend a stay.( if you good with the stairs as no lift) but owners always happy to help with luggage.

Response

Thanks Deborah, you\'re right aboutht the stairs...lol :-)Glad to know you both enjoyed you\'re stay with us.John/Ed

Reviewer:Deborah Learoyd | Wed 2nd Aug 2017


Craigwell hotel - Rating 4/5

Excellent hosts, clean,comfortable room,very good breakfast.

Reviewer:James Galer | Mon 31st Jul 2017


Short break - Rating 5/5

First time i have stayed at the craigwell,and my room was very nice and a lovely sea view,and you have a nice choice for breakfast,,nothing was to much trouble.for john and edward...i would stay at this bb next time i am in morecambe....

Response

Thank you Patrick, am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next vitsit!RegardsJohn

Reviewer:patrick landy | Sun 30th Jul 2017


Lovely Stay at the Craigwell Hotel - Rating 4/5

We booked a weekend away at the Craigwell Hotel and really enjoyed our stay.When we arrived we were made to feel really welcome. We were shown to our room which was really nice and comfortable. There were plenty of nice thick fresh towels in the room and ithad everything you needed. The breakfast was 10 out of 10 there was a menu to choose from which catered for vegetarians also . I would definitely stay there again and would up grade my room to sea view.

Response

Thank you so much for the kind words.We\'re glad that you enjoyed your stay in Craigwell and Morecambe.Looking forward to welcoming you again in one of our seaview rooms.John/Ed

Reviewer:Sarah Balog | Mon 24th Jul 2017


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Very friendly hosts. Very clean and cute hotel. Great view and location:calm at the sea but not far from Lancaster if you drive. But you can also walk to a lot of amenities nereby. Great breakfast made at order. Staff always ready to help with anything and very flexible. Plus they are pet friendly which I really appreciate. I will definitely come back with my dog to enjoy the stay and beach. I just loved it and people in general in Manchester, Lancaster and Morecambe are very sweet!

Response

Thank you for you kind words.You are more than welcome to come and stay again, with your dog next time.We\'re glad that you did like Morecambe and Lancaster.Regards,John/Ed

Reviewer:Anicee Van Camp | Sun 23rd Jul 2017


Craigwell B&B - Rating 5/5

Clean and tidy, lovely welcome from John and Ed.Beautiful view over Morecambe Bay.Breakfast was very tasty.

Response

Its been a pleasure having you both here.Thank you so much.John/Ed

Reviewer:Irene Larasser | Sat 22nd Jul 2017


Lovely friendly B&B - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay at the Craigwell. It was very clean and the breakfasts delicious.John and Edward both very friendly and helpful.The bed was really comfortable and for a single room I was delighted to get a double bed. Shower, toilet and washbasin were immaculate. I would definitely stay here again and recommend the Craigwell to my friends and family.

Response

Thank you so much Madam Margaret for the kind words.. Its been a pleasure having you here and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Craigwell.John/ed

Reviewer:Margaret Heap | Mon 10th Jul 2017


Nice place in morecambe- Rating 4/5

The hotel is in a great position, few minutes walking from the center of Morecambe and on the waterfront which gives you an amazing view! People working in the hotel are extremely friendly, polite and the rooms are clean and tidy, even if extremely small.

Response

Thanks for your nice review Mr. Ciaramella.Been wonderful having you both here.John/Ed

Reviewer:Giovanni Ciaramella | Mon 3rd Jul 2017


Morecombe Stay - Rating 4/5

Premises were very clean and we received a warm welcome from staff. Good breakfast. Not suitable if you have difficulty with stairs as there is no lift. En suite facilities were a little small. Overall good value.

Reviewer:Colin Onions | Sat 24th Jun 2017


A friendly, pleasant hotel - Rating 4/5

John and Edward are really friendly and accommodating.They only took over The Craigwell a few weeks ago so they\'re just settling in. 1 or 2 things still need tweeking but the rooms are clean and comfortable and I\'m sure it will soon be really great.The Craigwell suits our needs perfectly and we will be staying there again this summer.

Response

Thank you Julia for your positive comments about your stay at the Craigwell, and I agree that we have a few tweeks to make our guest stay even better and we are determine to get these done. Looking forward to your next stay in the near future.RegardsJohn

Reviewer:Julia Thorpe | Wed 14th Jun 2017


A quick break away - Rating 4/5

Stayed for 2 nights, room very compact as in not a lot of room at all! Very clean and had everything we wanted, appreciated the bottles of water and biscuits in the room :) Breakfast was lovely and made to feel very welcome, would defiantly stay there again.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you agan!

Reviewer:Sarah Foster | Wed 24th May 2017


Short Break in Morecambe - Rating 4/5

Pleasant stay. Breakfast was very good with an excellent choice. Brilliant sea view from our room. Very friendly staff.

Response

Thank you for your kind words, hope to see you back at the Craigwell in the future!

Reviewer:John Sishton | Sat 20th May 2017


TOP OF THE CLASS!! - Rating 5/5

The Proprietors Edward & John did an outstanding job. They gave us a warm and sincere welcome. The room was spacious and spotless, with a fabulous sea view. The super large bed was extremely comfy, and to top it off, Johns breakfasts were tasty and filling! Edward was a wonderful Front of House Manager and anything we asked he was always ready with advice and a smile. The whole experience was so amazing that when my Wife and I left it felt like we were leaving friends not B & B Owners. We\'d recommend The Craigwell for anyone who wants First Class service but at an excellent and affordable rate.

Reviewer:Jim Willmore | Fri 19th May 2017


good base for the lakes - Rating 5/5

now under new management john and Edward who have only been in a few weeks but made us very welcome very clean and the bedroom was great lovely views over to the lakes there was a good variety to choose from for breakfast all of good quality.

Response

Thank you Mrs Breckell for your very kind words. it was a great pleasure having you and your husband staying with us, hope to see you return in the future! John & Ed

Reviewer:Irene Breckell | Tue 9th May 2017


Superb Room with a View - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night last weekend. warm welcome, booked loft room with a superb view of Morecambe Bay. A lot of stairs to climb but well worth it. Room had orange juice and water supplied as well as the usual tea & coffee, that was a nice touch as I dont drink tea or coffee.Comfortable nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent, piping hot. Hosts were very friendly, definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Joseph Hodson | Tue 29th Nov 2016


Lovely - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for the first week in November and I found the room to be very clean, warm and comfortable. The breakfast was ample and very tasty. The staff were friendly and helpfull. I will definately stay here again.

Reviewer:Mark Nickson | Sat 5th Nov 2016


weekend at the Craigwell oct 2016 - Rating 5/5

just returned from a fabulous weekend staying at the Craigwell.Excellent room and food facilities in room were good.Gill and Jim were exception hosts,nothing was to much trouble.Full breakfast highly recommended.Willdefinitely be returning again in june.

Reviewer:Susan Mistry | Tue 25th Oct 2016


Highly recommended! - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Craigwell for 5 night as I was attending a course in Morecambe. The owners were away on business and left staff running the business on their behalf. I received the warmest of welcomes from both Amy and Ray who made my stay away from my young family so much easier. I highly recommended the Craigwell. The breakfast was suberb, the hospitality was outstanding. Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. JanineO\'Mahony | Sun 16th Oct 2016


fabulous sea view - Rating 4/5

friendly helpful ownersworth paying extra for fabulous sea viewbreakfast good

Reviewer:Susan Denholm | Mon 10th Oct 2016


my verdict on Craigwell - Rating 4/5

a good welcome friendly staff ideal situation satisfying breakfast comfortable room & would like to come again

Reviewer:Mr. GeoffreyHughes | Sat 8th Oct 2016


Want a nice stay in Morecambe? - Rating 3/5

Very pleasant clean and comfortable place to stay. Hearty breakfast choice with fresh coffee if you prefer. Lovely fluffy towels. Nice rooms.

Reviewer:Stuart Richardson | Tue 20th Sep 2016


Craigwee Hotel - Rating 5/5

I found this a great hotel,the room was excellent, and the bed was very comfortable, our room had a lovely view of the bay.The hotel was very central for everything,only about a six to ten minute walk to the town.The breakfast in the morning were excellent and you had a great choice all freshly cooked for you,the owners were very helpful and nothing was a problem for them.We will definitely be coming back as we really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Robert Wood | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Pleasant and comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for two nights whilst on a health retreat. Single on suite room lovely and clean, bed v comfortable an lovely thick towels. Free wifi with good signal, tea / coffee etc replenished daily and my bed was made on the Saturday morning which I didn\'t expect. Didn\'t have breakfast as I was on the retreat but the dining area looked lovely and clean. Free parking to the rear and stunning views over the bay.

Reviewer:Mrs. deborah hall | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Wonderful stay at Craigwell Hotel and the town of Morecambe - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed this lovely seaside town of Morecambe. Gillian and Jim are generous hosts. Our room was quiet and comfy and so clean.Breakfast was ample and tasty.Facing the bay, convenient location to Bare, local restaurants yet outside the more populated center of the town. We enjoyed walking around the town, renting a bike from Coopers Amusement, and using the launderette in Bare. There\'s a good network of biking trails along the canal and all the way to Lancaster and further.

Reviewer:Wendy Osterweil | Tue 13th Sep 2016


THE BEST- Rating 5/5

I only have a few words to say .The best b and b we have stayed at in 25 years we travel all the time and stay in first class accomadation this only being a b and b is up there with our best . 10 out of 10

Reviewer:Wayne Siddall | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Superb - Rating 5/5

Lovely, clean room with fantastic view of the bay. Breakfast was great and staff really pleasant and chatty. Will Definitely be returning next yr!!

Reviewer:Cherie Bailey | Mon 29th Aug 2016


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Room was clean & equiped with essentials. Staff friendly. Breakfast was lovely. Would stay here again.

Reviewer:Lisa Tong | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


My short stay - Rating 5/5

Even though I only stayed two nights the welcome by the stand in manager was very warm and welcoming Ray gave me all the information that I needed the breakfast full English was lovely and filling this has been my first visit to morcombe and it was an enjoyable experience thank you

Reviewer:Jean Hill | Fri 12th Aug 2016


50 Wedding anniversary - Rating 4/5

We had not been back to Morecambe since our honeymoon, so it was nice to reminisce.We had a sea view room which was very comfortable our host RAY & AMY made us fell very welcome.We would certainly would stay there again Thank you

Reviewer:BERNARD ASHFORD | Tue 9th Aug 2016


great hotel - Rating 5/5

My wife& I had a great time.this is one of thebest hotels we have stayed in. Ray was very helpful.Breakfast very good.Room was immaculate and clean.Hope to go back soon.Thanks Again.

Reviewer:Alexander Bell | Mon 8th Aug 2016


Short Escape - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome on arrival, exceptionally clean.Lovely sea view room on 1st. floor. Very good nights sleep. All you could require was in the room. Very nice breakfast with a choice of items that would embarrass many hotels we have stopped in. Customer Service?The staff here are naturals, you could do no more than be yourselves.Thank you for a very nice week end.

Reviewer:ALAN ELAND | Tue 2nd Aug 2016


Worth a visit - Rating 5/5

A pleasant stay and a good breakfast. From my bedroom window, to watch the sun rise and set, also the sea tides, was rather amazing. Five stars for the view!

Reviewer:Rebecca Shaw | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Weekend break - Rating 4/5

Very nice hotel, very clean and comfortable, owners very helpful, excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Peter Jones | Tue 26th Jul 2016


Faultless - Rating 5/5

Had a comfortable 2 nights in this splendid B & B, our room was on the first floor overlooking the bay\'s wonderful view\'s and sunset. super breakfast and very charming proprietors.

Reviewer:David Beasley | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Friendly place to stay especially when travelling alone !- Rating 5/5

Very friendly with lovely views of the sea.

Reviewer:Caron Goldney | Fri 15th Jul 2016


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed fortwo nights. The hosts were very warm and friendly nothing was to much for them.

Reviewer:Mr. george shelvey | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Nice house at the sea - Rating 4/5

Thanks for a very comfortable and nice stay!

Reviewer:Olaf Howner | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Excellent room with a view. - Rating 5/5

The best we have had the pleasure to stay in.

Reviewer:Steve Daley | Sun 10th Jul 2016


Worth a stay- Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay lovely owners who made me very welcome and my stay was comfortable Good clean room with lovely view over the bay Hotel was quiet at night and good breakfast Would recommend worth a stay if you\'re planning a visit to Morecambe

Reviewer:Ken Holland | Sat 9th Jul 2016


Excellent short stay. - Rating 5/5

Can\'t fault it! Great place to stay.

Reviewer:Laura Sommerville | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

I travelled with another single female for a NO HANDS Massage course being held in Morecambe for 4 nights. We were made to feel very welcome from the word go. My single room was very pleasant (sea view), clean and well equipped. The complementary teas and coffees etc were always generously re-stocked. Complementary toiletries of good quality, although I did only use the hand wash having bought my own shower gel and shampoo. There wasn\'t a hairdryer in my room initially but a quick word with Jim and one was placed in there that day. The ensuite shower room was a little compact, I had to step outside it to dry myself off, but that would not put me off recommending this establishment. The breakfasts were delicious, both Gillian and Jim making sure to accomodate your requirements. Wifi great in my room. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Wendy Mills | Fri 10th Jun 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Good place to stay.Lovely clean room,great view and lovely breakfast.Will return to stay again.Thank you

Reviewer:ANN FLORETTA COWLEY | Mon 6th Jun 2016


A little Gem - Rating 5/5

We arrived early and thought it was polite to inform the owners we had parked in their car park. We werewarmly welcomed by Jim and told our room was ready and we could get in straight away. We were shown to our room and Left to unpack. The room was spotless and quite spacious. Loved the little extras on the hospitality tray. Comfy bed and a fantastic sea view were brilliant. Gills breakfasts were superb, well cooked, piping hot and plentiful. Our Whole experience was great from start to finish and we will definitely return.

Reviewer:Julie Boldero | Sat 4th Jun 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay at The Craigwell. Friendly hosts, clean comfortable room, great views and super breakfast. What more could you ask for?

Reviewer:Mrs. Carolyn Atkins | Wed 18th May 2016


Craigwell Hotel Review - Rating 5/5

Excellent choice of hotel.Hosts very welcoming and attentive, room spotless, view was spectacular and breakfast 10 out of 10

Reviewer:Andrew Patterson | Thu 12th May 2016


Great Experience - Rating 5/5

As usual,a first class experience, comfortable room and couldn\'t ask for better hosts. Repeat customer.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Morris | Tue 10th May 2016


Staying at Craigwell - Rating 5/5

Our recent stay at the Craigwell in Morecambe was an experience we would gladly pass on to other guests.The comfortable accommodation, food and level of service were all of the highest quality and we fully intend to use Craigwell again.

Reviewer:Andrew Dartnell | Sun 8th May 2016


Goog all round - Rating 5/5

Very friendly host, breakfast is excellent, and a great location, my room was a small single but well equipped and a brilliant view. If i\'m in the area I will be staying again.

Reviewer:Mark Dunnion | Sun 8th May 2016


Lovely Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at the Graigwell Hotel,the oweners made us feel very welcomed,the room was very clean and comfortable and the food was just as good.would definitely go back and would recommend to family and friends

Reviewer:Helen Devlin | Wed 6th Apr 2016


Easter break - Rating 5/5

Great b& b very friendly people, clean, comfortable and great breakfast with a lot of choice.

Reviewer:Marilyn Breed | Wed 30th Mar 2016


Great Easter Weekend Stay - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Craigwell. Very good welcome, beautiful room (1) with stunning views and little extras such as orange drinks and cereal bars on arrival. Jim and Gill went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home. Delicious breakfast with good selection of meals and vegetarian option for myself as well as fruit. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Reviewer:Alexandra Hailey | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Perfect winter breaak - Rating 5/5

We are mature couple who both still work and we were looking to visit Lancaster and enjoy a well earned break. It was well worth climbing the stairs to the top floor bedroom.It was spacious and light with the most fantastic view across the bay. also quieter being that little bit further from the busy promenade road.The bed was warm and comfy and we had all the extras we needed including a snack bar and the makings for tea, coffee and chocolate. Jims\' local knowledge was helpful we had great food in the Tai Rose and the Honey Tree restaurant. We plan to go again and walk the bay.

Reviewer:Philip Burgess | Tue 16th Feb 2016


Home from home- Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay at the Craigwell. We were very impressed with the warm welcome and the easy, informal atmosphere nurtured by relaxed, but efficient hosts. The rooms were comfortable and the sea views wonderful. A small criticism would be that the water pressure in the showers was a little low, but I\'m being picky. Breakfast was really delicious. Not to be missed! Thanks for the tip on how to perfect fried bread. If you\'re looking for a relaxed, home-from-home experience with no pretentiousness, then this is ideal.

Reviewer:Mrs. Bex Carter | Tue 16th Feb 2016


Excellent service and friendly hosts - Rating 5/5

I had a fantastic long weekend at the Craigwell. The service was fantastic and The hosts were friendly and bent over backwards to help make the stay enjoyable. Clean and comfortable rooms. Just what I needed at a reasonable price. Would definitely recommend to others.

Reviewer:Mr. stuart steel | Tue 26th Jan 2016


absolutely spoiled - Rating 5/5

Staying in the Craigwell was an absolute pleasure;I asked for early breakfast and lunch and even though breakfast wasn\'t served until 8, I got a lunchbag with lovely sandwiches, drinks and fruit every morning. The room was cosy, albeit a bit noisy but it had all the mod cons.I was also impressed by all the ecofriendly things, which even go as far as fair tradecoffee and tea on the tray in the room. I will definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Wilhelmina Brakeboer | Tue 12th Jan 2016


Great time in Morecambe - Rating 5/5

Stopped at The Craigwell Hotel for 5 nights in November and despite the weather had a fabulous time.The views from the hotel window were spectacular especially with the snow on the hills over the bay.Breakfast was really good and plentiful - good helpful tips from Jim for places to eat and see. Will return soon.

Reviewer:HEATHER AUSTIN | Wed 9th Dec 2015


just what we needed- Rating 4/5

just what we needed a rest in a quiet well maintained B& Bthanks Suzanne

Reviewer:Suzanne Jones | Sat 31st Oct 2015


David and Eileen - Rating 5/5

Hi all,Stayed at the Craigwell for two nights using this hotel as a welcome break whilst travelling from London to Glasgow. Located just off center of Morcambe but a brisk ten minute walk found you in town with all the facilities featured in the hotels brochures. The rooms were clean and had everything you would need for a comfortable stay, Gil, our hostess, was very helpful and quick to respond to a what I would call a minor hiccup.PS. unless your name is Hungry Horace or Glasgow`s famous \"Rab Haw\"go easy when you order breakfast.Regards D& E. Glasagow

Reviewer:David Hamilton | Tue 27th Oct 2015


Made to feel welcome - Rating 3/5

We were given secure parking as we arrived on motorbikes.Breakfast was delicious.Comfortable room.Only minor niggle is the checkout time.They seem to be getting earlier all the time

Reviewer:George Gavin | Mon 12th Oct 2015


Haste yea back - Rating 5/5

Craigwell hotel couldn\'t praise it enough room was large and very clean had a wonderful view of the bay breakfast was worth getting up for Ray our host couldn\'t do enough for us definately be back in near future

Reviewer:John Orr | Mon 5th Oct 2015


A wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a long weekend, and we thought the Craigwell was perfect. A warm welcome, lots of helpful advice from the owners, a beautiful room, (11) with a seating area to watch the sunsets, a walk in wardrobe, and fabulous shower room/bathroom. Fabulous breakfast, and everything was perfect. Thank you so much!

Reviewer:Annie Parker | Tue 22nd Sep 2015


Impressive - Rating 5/5

I was so impressed by the comfortable ultra-clean room and delicious breakfast. The position couldn\'t be better and would like to thank Gill and Jim at The Craigwell for their welcome and great humour.

Reviewer:Patricia Lang | Tue 15th Sep 2015


Perfect spot - Rating 5/5

We found the Craigwell very comfortable and our room had the most stunning view across the bay, to top it all off we were extremingly happy with our vegetarian breakfast and felt very wel catered for. We will return!!

Reviewer:Richard Barnes | Thu 3rd Sep 2015


Footy weekend - Rating 4/5

Great weekend in the craigwell and in morecambe plus a trip out to windermere.......shame about the footy result though....lol

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony johnson | Tue 1st Sep 2015


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

Very friendly atmosphere, had a good nights sleep and great breakfast. Will use them again when we go back to Morecambe.

Reviewer:Colin Wigham | Mon 31st Aug 2015


Journey break - Rating 4/5

Excellent hotel, great breakfast and room with sea view.

Reviewer:Rena McCormack | Fri 28th Aug 2015


The Craigwell Hotel - Rating 4/5

Small, but very clean room over looking the car park. Very New bathroom. Very quiet. Coffee etc in rooms. . Excellent breakfast 8:00-9:00am. Rooms cleaned daily. Friendly and accommodating hosts. Wouldn\'t hesitate to stay again.

Reviewer:Terry Mcauliffe | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


Mr and Mrs Thomson - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable room First class breakfast

Reviewer:Margaret Thomson | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


Cosy and quiet - Rating 5/5

very warm welcome, lovely room and nice and quiet. I can\'t comment on food as I never ate bring on a health retreat each day down the rd. good location, right on coast rd. Good price and would stay again.

Reviewer:Miss. Kate Molloy | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


A comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

I had a comfortable, quiet room on the third floor at the back, and slept well.Jim was very helpful regarding a problem with my car, and Gill was very sympathetic. Breakfast was excellent.I would certainly recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Jane Edwards | Tue 9th Jun 2015


29th - 31st May 2015 - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay, very clean, excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Jason Hall | Mon 1st Jun 2015


Our favorite place - Rating 5/5

Our 3rd stay here & we have found the Craigwell to have maintained it,s high standard of friendliness,excellent food & cleanliness.We are sure to return next time we return to Morecambe.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Brook | Thu 28th May 2015


Simply the best - Rating 5/5

Anyone searching through the reviews on here will find earlier ones from me. This is the third year we have stayed for a family reunion and, once again, the standard of everything is superb! Spotlessly clean, fantastic breakfasts, stunning views and helpful, friendly owners, the Caigwell has everything you could need for your stay. Please try it!

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacqueline Hutchinson | Tue 26th May 2015


Somewhere to stay in Morecambe - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at this cosy hotel several times and I have always found the hotelier very friendly and the breakfasts first class. Although the hotel is small it is spotlessly clean and always well presented. I can recommend it to all The only thing is there is poor invalid access and no lift. The hotel however caters for walkers and accepts dogs to stay, providing they are well behaved.

Reviewer:Peter Hepworth | Mon 13th Apr 2015


Fantastic Break - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time at The Craigwell. Gill & Jim were most welcoming, breakfasts were great, nothing too much trouble. The view from the bedroom (when the fog had cleared) was very relaxing.

Reviewer:Martyn Oldershaw | Thu 9th Apr 2015


Place to unwind - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic time in our room with a panoramic view of the bay. There was a good choice of quality breakfasts and an ample selection on our complimentary welcome pack. Fun jovial hosts and would thoroughly recommend it to our friends and acquaintances.

Reviewer:Sarah Watts | Tue 24th Mar 2015


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed for two nights and received a warm welcome from Gill and Jim. Very comfortable bed and had good night sleep, great view. Lovely full English breakfast. Booked for future visits. Have recommended to others.

Reviewer:Lyndsey Smith | Mon 23rd Mar 2015


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Stayed a Saturday evening in March and had a lovely relaxing time. The host Jim was friendly and jolly and the room was fab with smashing views over Morecambe Bay. Breakfast was also very tasty. Would definitely recommend a stay here!

Reviewer:Mr. Craig Matthews | Mon 23rd Mar 2015


Weekend Away - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome even before we arrived, Ray telephoned to confirm our arrival time and offered helpful advice on how to locate The Craigwell.Our bedroom was clean, fresh and very comfortable. Offering great views over Morecombe Bay there was room to sit back in the large bay window, relax and enjoy the view. The decor was pleasant, and all finidhed to a high standard - loved the Welcome Tray!Slept well and enjoyed a delicious home-cooked breakfast.Locally sourced produce is used, the Cumberland sausages and bacon were our favourite!Would recommend staying at the Craigwell to anyone visiting the Morecombe area. It is handy for the beach, walks along the promenade and trips into town and the surrounding areas.Thank you for a wonderful weekend break!

Reviewer:Lisa Watkinson | Sun 8th Mar 2015


Craigwell Hotel - Rating 5/5

My wife and I visited the Craigwell in Morecambe between 31 August and 6 September 2014. Although the owners were away on holiday we were excellently looked after by Ray who produced superb breakfasts and was a mine of useful information. Our room was very comfortable and had stunning views over the bay to the Lake District Fells and the Furness Peninsula. I would definitely recommend the Craigwell to anybody visiting the Morecambe area.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Towers | Mon 15th Sep 2014


One of the best- Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Craigwell Hotelfor 4days and thought the hotel was 1st class .It was spotless clean food was excellent, easy parking near hotel we will certainly use this hotel on our next visit to that area thank you for a lovely few days Agnes Tom

Reviewer:Mrs. Agnes Watters | Sun 10th Aug 2014


On our way to / from Scotland - Rating 5/5

Gill and Jim, the owners, gave us and our dogs a friendly welcome and catered for all our needs. The rooms were spotless. Breakfast was excellent. Would stay again if in need of accomodation when travelling to Scotland from Southern England.

Reviewer:Mr. Edward Warner | Mon 28th Jul 2014


Super! - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Craigwell for several days in early June 2014. Gillian and Jim were fine hosts, the food was good, and they even had an extra umbrella on hand. I would definitely recommend it!

Reviewer:Mr. Walter Goettlich | Fri 25th Jul 2014


Excellent Hotel - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. Friendly, helpful hosts, lovely room with great views and lots of 'extras'. Super breakfasts with plenty of choice. High standards in all areas. Would not hesitate to recommend The Craigwell Hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carolyn Atkins | Wed 16th Jul 2014


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Had a very warm welcome to Craigwell. Room looked great, very comfortable and good night sleep. Love the green environmental adaptations to our stay. Didn't bring the dog but would do so next time as they provide care for pets and even towels for their muddy/ sandy feet. We will be back. Thanks.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sally Pascall | Sun 13th Jul 2014


Visiting friends and Morecambe - Rating 5/5

I would definitely recommend The Craigwell to others. The standards in all areas were exceptional, cleanliness, food and the green approach. My visit to Morecambe was made enjoyable by knowing that I was returning to a warm and welcoming hotel. It is likely that I will stay there again if I visit the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann Waring | Mon 30th Jun 2014


Mr Host is a card - Rating 5/5

Had a really nice stay at the Craigwell, mine hosts were lovely,very clean and the breky was excellent.Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Fisher | Tue 10th Jun 2014


Excellent , yet again! - Rating 5/5

This is our second time staying at the Craigwell, it was excellent the first time and nothing has changed since! The rooms are immaculately clean, the hospitality excellent and the breakfasts are wonderful! Try to book a sea-view room, it is well worth it!!

Reviewer:Mrs. JacquelineHutchinson | Sat 31st May 2014


Craigwell Morecambe - Rating 5/5

Lovely place! Jim & Gill were extremely helpful & good hosts. Room was lovely with a beautiful view over the bay. Breakfasts were very good indeed. Next time we are up that way we will stay at Craigwell.

Reviewer:Mr. Carl Horrocks | Fri 9th May 2014


Home from home - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay, spotlessly clean, very comfortable, welcoming host and amazing breakfast.The extras in the room were the best ever experienced and the view from our 2nd floor window breathtaking

Reviewer:Mrs. KarenTaft | Tue 6th May 2014


Craigwell Hotel Review - Rating 5/5

Stayed in Craigwell Hotel on 25/26 April '14. Very warm welcome from Jim and Gill. Spotlessly clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was first class, freshly cooked and hot with lots of tea and coffee. Would stay here again. Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Laurence Reilly | Thu 1st May 2014


easter break - Rating 5/5

Fabulous b& b. Perfect location on the sea front, our room had a beautiful sea view. Very close to the centre of town, but far enough not to be disturbed by the town's late night activities. Welcoming hosts, delicious breakfast, hot choc, juice, water & snack bars in room on arrival & lovely big fluffy towels:-) would most definitely recommend it.

Reviewer:Mr. Glenn Thompson | Wed 23rd Apr 2014


As good as ever - Rating 5/5

Made very welcome, lovely breakfast, tidy rooms, super views at veryreasoable rates. We will be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Steven Reeves | Tue 15th Apr 2014


superbe séjour - Rating 4/5

acceuil, confort, petit déjeuner, emplacemet, tout est impeccable dans ce b& b. La preuve c'est la 3ème fois que nous y séjournons.

Response

Merci beaucoup

Reviewer:Mr. Dominique Crombez | Mon 11th Nov 2013


Craigwell Hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely views and delicious breakfasts made our stay in Morecambe at the Craigwell Hotel a happy one.The owners were very friendly and we will certainly return there should the need arise.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Stewart | Tue 8th Oct 2013


Fabulous view - Rating 5/5

Actually we are a middle-aged couple why isn't that an option?Friendly welcome and lovely B + B, views from the front bay window were fabulous, breakfast was tasty would defo stay here again

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet Ormisher | Mon 24th Jun 2013


UK visit - Rating 5/5

2nd year in succession at the Craigwell & it was as good as we remembered.Really nice room with good amenities & excellentchoice of lovely food for breakfast.Hosts very pleasant & helpful.Comfy lounge with good views for any spare moment

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Brook | Sat 8th Jun 2013


Sunny Bank Holiday - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome. Lovely clean room. Very good choice for breakfast. Freshly cooked - would recommend. The weather made the weekend even brighter.

Reviewer:Miss. Hazel Roddy | Sun 2nd Jun 2013


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely hotel with wonderful views and even better breakfasts! The room was immaculate, the hosts charming and the food superb. What more could you wish for?

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacqueline Hutchinson | Fri 31st May 2013


Good - Rating 4/5

Excellent sea view from Bedroom. Bedroom very good interior design. clean and comfortableFriendly staff.

Reviewer:Mr. David Quinlan | Thu 4th Apr 2013


GREAT PLACE TO STAY. - Rating 5/5

Great hotel, reasonable rates, excellent breakfast and warm friendly service. Will most definitely be staying there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Bronwen Dootson | Thu 4th Apr 2013


Very pleasant stay. Excellent breakfast and friendly atmosphere - Rating 4/5

Our 2 night stay couldn't have been better. The hosts were welcoming and the room was very good. The breakfast was lovely (especially the sausages). There is plenty of parking. Whilst morecambe isn't as lively or as clean and tidy as it used to be and I was sceptical about staying in a waterfront B& B the craigwell definitely put my mind at rest. I'll definitely stay there again when visiting family in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Ben Goodall | Tue 2nd Apr 2013


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

I have just spent three nights at The Craigwell. My room had the view to die for, super comfy bed and big white towels. Lots of little extra touches - every sort of tea catered for, recycling bag in the bedroom, kettle, bottled water and orange juice provided in the room plus four sorts of biscuits. Oh yes, and all spotlessly clean. Recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Claire Beer | Fri 9th Nov 2012


Craigwell Hotel, Morecambe - Rating 5/5

Just had 4 nights at the Craigwell on our annual Sept. visit to Morecambe - our 4th. I think.As good as ever - even with the owners away.Ray was running the show and the room/service was truly excellent.Left it late last year and stayed at an adjacent hotel which came nowhere the Craigwell for quality or anything else for that matter.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Hornby | Wed 26th Sep 2012


HOTEL - Rating 4/5

A VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY IF VISITING MORECAMBE.MADE MOST WELCOME ON ARRIVAL AND THIS CARRIED ON FOR THE REMAINDER OF OUR STAY.CLEAN COMFORTABLY BEDROOM AND BREAKFAST EXCELLENT WITH PLENTY OF CHOICE

Reviewer:Mr. Austin Oldroyd | Mon 24th Sep 2012


Our Stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a relaxing and comfortable stay at the Craigwell Hotel. Both our dogs were welcome, which only adds to our endorsement of this hotel. The room was of a high standard and the breakfast was superb.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Williamson | Sun 23rd Sep 2012


Great View! Great Food! - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed at The Craigwell Hotel for 4 nights as a base for visiting family etc.Welcomed by Jim we were shown to our room on the first floor number 1 which gave an excellent first impression.Everything was set out beautifully very clean, everything we could wish for. The unexpected bonus was the fantastic view from the bay window -of Morcambe bay and Lakeland hills. This was a great spot to sit and enjoy - out of the wind. We enjoyed a good nights sleep before discovering the excellent Breakfast prepared by Gill.These breakfasts continued to be relished throughout our stay. This couple are easy to get along with and very attentive to the needs of their guests.We will stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. John Geoffrey Hartley | Wed 12th Sep 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent Guest House, we had a second floor seaview room which was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.Breakfast was great, different choices if you don't want the full english.Lots of car parking - free directly outside the Hotel, short walk into town.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kathryn Gill | Tue 28th Aug 2012


Faultless - Rating 4/5

The service at Graigwell was excellent. Clean room and a very good breakfast menu, together with very friendly owners made it a very pleasant experience. Cannot fault it in any way = we WILL most certainly stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Morris | Thu 23rd Aug 2012


Weekend away - Rating 5/5

The hotel is lovely welcoming and clean. The landlords are very accommodating and nothing is too much trouble, even an early breakfast on a Sunday morning. It's very good value for money and we would definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pam Hutchinson | Wed 15th Aug 2012


Great - try it - Rating 5/5

Excellent overall, bedroom clean, comfortable and lots of extras.Great choices for breakfast, haddock, smoked salmon and the best mushrooms.Definitely will make this the place to stay if we visit Morecambe again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy Cross | Tue 24th Jul 2012


A feel good holiday experience - Rating 5/5

All in all an excellent place to stay. We enjoyed a very warm welcome by the lovely owners. Our room(the one at the top)was a little more expensive than the others but was well worth it - tastefully decorated with gorgeous views of the bay. The little extras were lovely and made us feel as if we were at home(from the organic biscuits and a great selection of fairtrade teas and coffees to the little soaps/body lotions.) Breakfast was fantastic(fresh local/organic produce) with a varied menu (juices, cereals,cooked breakfast, smoked fish, scrambled egg and salmon etc:all very yummy!)It was interesting to read in the folder where the food actually came from!The folder also contained extremely helpfultips on what to do in Morecambe as well as how to be more responsible for our planet even as a hotel guest(i.e. saving water, recycling waste etc.In fact we had never experienced "green tourism"before but since staying here would like to try out this kind of accommodation for future holidays. If we`re ever in Morecambe again, we`ll definitely come back to the Craigwell Hotel.

Reviewer:Mrs. Heather Mcknight-wendt | Tue 24th Jul 2012


excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

Great value for money.highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Mccormack| Mon 16th Jul 2012


single room - Rating 5/5

Superb b& b.Friendly proprieters, clean, neat room with everything provided, wonderful breakfast & lovely view:Couldn't ask for more.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Bury | Wed 4th Jul 2012


Splendid! - Rating 4/5

Lovely room, very clean. Warm friendly welcome and a cracking breakfast.

Reviewer:Ms. Julie Stanley | Tue 12th Jun 2012


The Craigwell Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very nice stay, lovely hospitality

Reviewer:Dr. Sarah Burrack | Sun 10th Jun 2012


excellent! - Rating 5/5

EXCELLENT ONCE AGAIN. FIRST CLASS. EXCELLENT ACCOMMODATION. FRIENDLY PROPRIETORS SUPER BREAKFAST!

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Quinn | Sat 26th May 2012


our cycling weekend - Rating 4/5

great stay, rooms clean and had superb views.breakfast excellent! would look no further in the future, thanks again gary n pat

Reviewer:Mr. GaryCrossley | Mon 14th May 2012


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay very much.Room was excellent, very comfortable bed and wonderful sea and mountain view.Breakfast was very tasty with a good choice.Hosts were very welcoming and friendly.Would definitely recommend hotel and will stay here again when we visit the area.

Reviewer:Mr. David Gardener | Mon 9th Apr 2012


Very Good Indeed! - Rating 5/5

An enjoyable stay.Made to feel very welcome.All our needs catered for. Room was perfect;spacious and clean and a fantastic view.Breakfast was superb t

Reviewer:Mr. PaulRichardson | Fri 6th Apr 2012


Craigwell - Rating 5/5

This hotel is of a very high standard,well appointed and tastefully decorated.Breakfast is excellent

Reviewer:Mr. Colin Mayes | Fri 4th Nov 2011


Relaxing - Rating 5/5

Will definitely come back. Relaxing stay

Reviewer:Mr. David Gray | Mon 31st Oct 2011


McGuire Family - Rating 5/5

excellent room and view. Great variety and choice for breakfast. Excellent hosts. We would recommend hotel to anyone

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Mcguire | Sun 14th Aug 2011


The Craigwell Hotel July2011 - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastice stay at this hotel. On arrival we recieved a warm welcome from our hosts. The hotel was lovely and clean and the view from our bedroom was outstanding. The breakfast was plentiful with a good choice of food. We would recommend this establishment.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Turner | Fri 5th Aug 2011


Short break in Morecambe - Rating 4/5

Welcoming hosts, clean and pleasant room with a good view over Morecambe bay. Lovely breakfast, if we go back to Morecambe we will certainly stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Edwards | Thu 4th Aug 2011


craigwell - Rating 5/5

Excellentv comfortable rooms, quality Breakfast and caring Hosts. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Price | Tue 2nd Aug 2011


A Very Pleasant Short Break - Rating 5/5

Excellent breakfasts, immaculately clean and comfortable room and very friendly owners. A really good place to stay and we will not hesitate in re-booking at the Craigwell the next time we visit Morecambe.

Reviewer:Mr. James Brown | Tue 2nd Aug 2011